Team

The proposed International Team is composed of 12 scientists from 8 countries:

Observational Evidences of Kappa Distributions
• M. Maksimovic (LESIA, Observatoire de Paris-Meudon, Meudon, France, milan.maksimovic@obspm.fr)
• V. Pierrard (The Royal Belgian Institute for Space Aeronomy, Belgium, viviane.pierrard@oma.be)
• J. Pomoell (Department of Physics, University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland, jens.pomoell@helsinki.fi)                                                                                                    • F. Effenberger (Helmholtz Center Potsdam, GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, Potsdam, Germany, frederic.effenberger@me.com)

Fundamental Aspects of Kappa Modelling
• H. Fahr (Institut für Astronomie der Universität Bonn, Germany, hfahr@astro.uni-bonn.de)
• L.N. Hau (Institute of Space Science, National Central. University, Chung-Li, Taiwan, linnihau@gmail.com)
• Z. Vörös (Space Research Institute, Austrian Academy of Science, Graz, Zoltan.Voeroes@oeaw.ac.at)
• P.H. Yoon (University of Maryland, College Park, USA, yoonp@umd.edu)

Applications of Kappa Distribution Functions
• H. Fichtner (Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany, hf@tp4.rub.de)
• M. Lazar (University of Leuven, Belgium / Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany, marian.lazar@kuleuven.be)
• K. Scherer (Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany, ks@tp4.rub.de)
• B. Shergelashvili (Ilia State University, Georgia / Space Research Institute, Austrian Academy of Science, bidzina.shergelashvili@oeaw.ac.at)
• C. Vocks (Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam, Potsdam, Germany, cvocks@aip.de)

Young Scientists
• P. Astfalk (Max-Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik, Garching, Germany, pastfalk@rzg.mpg.de)
• S.M. Shaaban (University of Leuven, Belgium, shaaban.mohammed@kuleuven.be)

Self-supported Scientists
• R. Treumann (International Space Science Institute, Bern, Switzerland)
• Y. Zouganelis (European Space Agency – ESAC (SCI-S), Madrid, Spain, yzougane@cosmos.esa.int)
• A. Walsh (European Space Agency – ESAC, Madrid, Spain, Andrew.Walsh@esa.int)