The proposed International Team is composed of 12 scientists from 8 countries:

Observational Evidences of Kappa Distributions
• M. Maksimovic (LESIA, Observatoire de Paris-Meudon, Meudon, France,
• V. Pierrard (The Royal Belgian Institute for Space Aeronomy, Belgium,
• J. Pomoell (Department of Physics, University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland,                                                                                                    • F. Effenberger (Helmholtz Center Potsdam, GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, Potsdam, Germany,

Fundamental Aspects of Kappa Modelling
• H. Fahr (Institut für Astronomie der Universität Bonn, Germany,
• L.N. Hau (Institute of Space Science, National Central. University, Chung-Li, Taiwan,
• Z. Vörös (Space Research Institute, Austrian Academy of Science, Graz,
• P.H. Yoon (University of Maryland, College Park, USA,

Applications of Kappa Distribution Functions
• H. Fichtner (Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany,
• M. Lazar (University of Leuven, Belgium / Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany,
• K. Scherer (Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany,
• B. Shergelashvili (Ilia State University, Georgia / Space Research Institute, Austrian Academy of Science,
• C. Vocks (Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam, Potsdam, Germany,

Young Scientists
• P. Astfalk (Max-Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik, Garching, Germany,
• S.M. Shaaban (University of Leuven, Belgium,

Self-supported Scientists
• R. Treumann (International Space Science Institute, Bern, Switzerland)
• Y. Zouganelis (European Space Agency – ESAC (SCI-S), Madrid, Spain,
• A. Walsh (European Space Agency – ESAC, Madrid, Spain,