Members of the Team

List of members

Members

  • José Luis Ballester, Universitat de les Illes Balears, Spain (expertise in Rieger periodicity of solar activity). Email: joseluis.ballester@uib.es.
  • Mausumi Dikpati, High Altitude Observatory, USA (expertise in solar tachocline instabilities and solar dynamo). Email: dikpati@ucar.edu.
  • Kevin Heng, University of Bern, Switzerland (expertise in atmospheric dynamics of  exoplanets). Email:  kevin.heng@csh.unibe.ch.
  • Eyal Heifetz, Tel Aviv University, Israel (expertise in atmospheric dynamics and shear flow instabilities). Email: eyalh@post.tau.ac.il
  • Antonino Francesco Lanza, INAF-Osservatorio Astrofisico di Catania, Italy (expertise in stellar activity). Email: nuccio.lanza@oact.inaf.it.
  • Yu-Qing Lou, Tsinghua University, China (expertise in Rossby wave theory in different astrophysical applications). Email: louyq@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn.
  • Richard Lovelace, Cornell University, USA (expertise in Rossby wave instabilities in astrophysical discs). Email: Lovelace@astro.cornell.edu.
  • Mihalis Mathioudakis, Queen’s University Belfast, UK (expertise in solar and stellar activity). Email: M.Mathioudakis@qub.ac.uk.
  • Scott McIntosh, High Altitude Observatory, USA (expertise in solar atmospheric dynamics and magnetic activity). Email: mscott@hao.ucar.edu.
  • Ramon Oliver, Universitat de les Illes Balears, Spain (expertise in Rieger periodicity of solar activity and numerical simulations). Email: ramon.oliver@uib.es.
  • Orkan M. Umurhan, NASA Ames Research Center, USA (expertise in Rossby wave instabilities in astrophysical discs). Email: Orkan.M.Umurhan@nasa.gov.
  • Teimuraz Zaqarashvili, University of Graz, Austria (team leader, expertise in Rossby wave theory in different astrophysical applications). Email: teimuraz.zaqarashvili@uni-graz.at.

External expert

Young researchers