Meet the Team

Where are we from (converging on the International Space Sciences Institute in Bern, Switzerland)?

Who are we?

Team co-leader: Ryan McGranaghan (United States – Atmospheric and Space Technology Research Associates; NASA)
Team co-leader: Enrico Camporeale (Netherlands – Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica, Amsterdam)
Ion outflow lead: Binzheng Zhang (China – University of Hong Kong)
Particle precipitation lead: Jesper Gjerloev (United States/Norway – Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory/University of Bergen)
Ionospheric system lead: Kristina Lynch (United States – Dartmouth College)
Ionospheric impacts lead: Susan Skone (Canada – University of Calgary)
Magnetospheric system lead: Yuri Shprits (Germany – The Helmholtz Centre Potsdam – GFZ)
Magnetospheric impacts lead: Mick Denton (United States – Space Science Institute)
Machine learning and computation lead: Alison Lowndes (United Kingdom – Artificial Intelligence DevRel | EMEA | NVIDIA Ltd)
Uncertainty quantification leads: Peter Riley (United States – Predictive Science Inc.) and Mathew Owens (United Kingdom – University of Reading)
Early career: Irina Zhelavskaya (Germany – The Helmholtz Centre Potsdam – GFZ)
Early career: Téo Bloch (United Kingdom – University of Reading)
External Contributor and Fast Auroral SnapshoT Explorer (FAST) Lead: Spencer Hatch (Norway – University of Bergen)