Team members


Antonella Greco (team leader), Physics Department, University of Calabria

Roberto Bruno, Istituto di Astrofisica e Planetologia Spaziali, Istituto Nazionale di Astrofisica (IAPS-INAF), Roma

Sergio Servidio, Physics Department, University of Calabria

Oreste Pezzi, Physics Department, University of Calabria


Olga Khabarova (co-team leader), Pushkov Institute of Terrestrial Magnetism (IZMIRAN), Troitsk, Moscow

Helmi Malova, Scobeltsyn Nuclear Physics Institute, Moscow State University


Gary Zank, Center for Space Plasma and Aeronomic Research (CSPAR), Department of Space Science, University of Alabama in Huntsville AL

William Matthaeus, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Delaware, Newark DE

Gang Li, CSPAR, University of Alabama in Huntsville, AL


Olga Malandraki, National Observatory of Athens (NOA), Institute of Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications and Remote Sensing (IAASARS), Athens



Roman Kislov, PhD student and research fellow, Space Research Institute (IKI) RAS, Moscow, Russia

Alexandros Chasapis Giannakopoulos, postdoctoral researcher, Department of Physics and Astronomy University of Delaware, Newark, Delaware, United States

Self-supporting invited experts

Frederic Effenberger, postdoctoral research fellow at ISSI, Bern, Switzerland 

Nicholas Eugene Engelbrecht, lecturer, Center for Space Research, University of North West, Potchefstroom, South Africa

team photo