Johannes Geiss Fellowship

Johannes Geiss Fellows 

The Johannes Geiss Fellowship (JGF) is established to attract to ISSI – for limited duration visits – international scientists of stature, who can make demonstrable contributions to the ISSI mission and increase ISSI’s stature by their presence and by doing so will honour Johannes Geiss for his founding of ISSI and his contributions to ISSI, and for his many contributions to a broad range of space science disciplines.

2024: Michael R. Meyer (University of Michigan, USA)

2023: Sandra Chapman (Physics Department, University of Warwick, United Kingdom)

2022: Marco Velli (Space Physics at the Earth, Planetary and Space Sciences Department,  University of California, USA) 

2020: Weiqing Han (University of Colorado at Boulder, USA) and Sabine Schindler, (University of Innsbruck, Austria)

2019: Bruno Leibundgut (European Southern Observatory, Garching, Germany)

2018: Karel Schrijver (Lockheed Martin, Palo Alto, USA (retired))

2017: Gary Zank (University of Alabama, USA)

2016: Kurt Lambeck (Australian National University, Australia)

2015: George Gloeckler (University of Michigan, USA)