International Space Science Institute (ISSI)Hallerstrasse 6
3012 Bern

Phone +41 31 684 48 96

Our scientific opportunities support the community through six distinct modes of operation. Links to proposal templates or on-line submission forms are provided for each individual tool.

Find explanations, forms of applications and an overview of current and past activities.

Science Committee

The Science Committee is made up of internationally renowned scientists. It supports the Executive Director and the Directorate in the establishment of the scientific programme., e.g., evaluating the scientific team proposals of the Annual Call.

Members of the Science Committee

Emmanuelle J. Javaux (Chair), Université de Liège, Belgium
Mark Sargent (Secretary of the Science Committee):, International Space Science Institute, Bern, Switzerland

Elena Amato, INAF, Osservatorio Astrofisico di Arcetri, Firenze, Italy
Annett Bartsch, b.geos, Korneuburg, Austria
Svetlana Berdyugina, IRSOL Locarno, Switzerland
Emeline Bolmont, Obs. of Geneva, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Frédéric Courbin, EPFL, Observatoire de Sauverny, Versoix, Switzerland
Xiaolong Dong, International Space Science Institute Beijing, Beijing, China (ex officio)
Eelco Doornbos, KNMI, the Netherlands
Ilaria Ermolli, INAF-OAR, Italy
Shinsuke Imada, University of Tokyo, Japan
Vladislav Izmodenov, IKI, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia (ex officio RAS)
Catherine L. Johnson, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
Benjamin Koetz, ESA ESRIN, Frascati, Italy (ex officio ESA)
Jasmina Magdalenić, University of Leuven, Belgium
Philippa J. Mason, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Paul McNamara, ESTEC ESA, Noordwijk, The Netherlands (ex officio ESA)
Céline Péroux, ESO (European Southern Observatory), Garching, Germany
Daniel Verscharen, UCL, UK
Linghua Wang, Peking University, China

A Spiral Amongst Thousands
Credits ESA/Webb, NASA & CSA, A. Martel